OSTP Leadership & Staff


John P. Holdren
Director's Office
Chief of Staff Cristin Dorgelo
Deputy Chief of Staff and Assistant Director Ted Wackler
Senior Advisor to the Director Jeff Smith
General Counsel Rachael Leonard
Senior Associate General Counsel and Policy Advisor Jennifer Lee
Senior Counsel Rachel Wallace
Assistant Director, Federal Research and Development Kei Koizumi
Assistant Director, Legislative Affairs Donna Pignatelli
Assistant Director, Strategic Communications and Senior Policy Analyst Kristin Lee
Deputy Assistant Director, Strategic Communications Becky Fried
Senior Policy Advisor, Public Engagement Fae Jencks
Policy Advisor Lauren Smith
Legal Fellow Jennifer Marett


Office of the Chief Technology Officer
U.S. Chief Technology Officer Megan Smith
Deputy Chief Technology Officer Alexander Macgillivray
Deputy Chief Technology Officer Ryan Panchadsaram
Senior Advisor to the CTO, Open Government Corinna Zarek
Senior Advisor to the CTO, Intellectual Property and Innovation Colleen Chien
Senior Advisor to the CTO, Internet Policy David Edelman
Senior Health and Health IT Advisor Claudia Williams
Policy Advisor Dipayan Ghosh
Special Assistant Matthew McAllister


Environment & Energy Division
Associate Director Vacant
Principal Assistant Director for Environment & Energy Tammy Dickinson
Assistant Director, Polar Sciences Simon Stephenson
Assistant Director, Environmental Health Bruce Rodan
Assistant Director, Clean Energy and Materials R&D Cyrus Wadia
Assistant Director, Space Weather Bill Murtagh
Senior Policy Advisor, Climate Adaptation and Ecosystems Laura Petes
Senior Policy Advisor Kelly Gallagher
Senior Science Analyst Peter Huybers
Director, National Climate Assessment Fabien Laurier
Director, National Ocean Council Beth Kerttula
Ocean Policy Advisor Meg Larrea
Policy Analyst Aaron Bergman
Policy Analyst Peter Chipman
Policy Analyst Jerry Smith
Policy Advisor (PMF) Maham Ahmed
SINSI Fellow Hannah Safford
Confidential Assistant Robert Strickling
Consultant Robert Simon


National Security & International Affairs Division
Associate Director Patricia Falcone
NSIA Staff Director and Assistant Director for Defense Programs Reed Skaggs
Assistant Director, Intelligence Programs Michael Johnson
Assistant Director, National Security and Emergency Preparedness Mark LeBlanc
Assistant Director, Cybersecurity Tim Polk
Assistant Director, National Health Security and International Affairs Susan Coller-Menarez
Senior Advisor, National Security Space Travis Blake
Senior Advisor, Cyber Operations and Research Strategy Charles Nelson
Senior Policy Advisor, International Affairs Adam Bobrow
Senior Policy Advisor, Biological Threat Defense Dylan George
Senior Policy Advisor, Communication Technology Payton Iheme
Senior Policy Advisor Chris Fall
Senior Policy Analyst Matt Heavner
Senior Policy Analyst Kirsten Cutler
Policy Advisor, International Science and Technology Mahlet Mesfin
Policy Analyst Erin Szulman
Research Assistant Richard Smith


Science Division
Associate Director Jo Handelsman
Assistant Director, Social, Behavioral, and Economic Sciences Philip Rubin
Assistant Director, Research Infrastructure Altaf Carim
Assistant Director, Physical Sciences Saul Gonzalez
Assistant Director, Forensic Science Tania Simoncelli
Assistant Director, Biotechnology Mike Stebbins
Assistant Director, Neuroscience, Mental Health, and Broadening Participation Monica Basco
Assistant Director, Public Health Mary Chu
Assistant Director, Nutrition Jessica Leighton
Assistant Director, Education and Learning Science Danielle Carnival
Assistant Director, Education and Physical Sciences Meredith Drosback
Policy Advisor Becca Grimm
Policy Analyst Elizabeth Stulberg
Consultant Saralyn Mark


Technology & Innovation Division
Associate Director Vacant
Deputy Director for Technology and Innovation Tom Kalil
Assistant Director, Learning and Innovation Kumar Garg
Assistant Director, Telecommunications Innovation Nicholas Maynard
Assistant Director, Entrepreneurship Douglas Rand
Assistant Director, Information Technology Research and Development Randy Bryant
Assistant Director, Open Innovation Jenn Gustetic
Assistant Director, Nanotechnology Lloyd Whitman
Assistant Director, Robotics and Cyber-Physical Systems Richard Voyles
Senior Advisor to the Deputy Director, Social and Behavioral Sciences Maya Shankar
Senior Policy Advisor, Impact Technologies Rafael Lopez
Senior Advisor, Innovation Policy Daniel Correa
Senior Advisor, Making Stephanie Santoso
PPS Fellow Robbie Barbero


Budget & Administration
Operations Manager; Security Officer Stacy Murphy
Information Technology Specialist George Cravaritis
Budget Analyst Penny Guy
Administrative Officer Diana Zunker
Administrative Operations Officer Dawn Epperson
Administrative Security Specialist Mary Burgess-Gregg
Administrative Specialist Donna Coleman
Administrative Specialist Dawn Mielke


President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST)
Executive Director Marjory Blumenthal
Assistant Executive Director Ashley Predith
AAAS Fellow Diana Pankevich


National Science and Technology Council (NSTC)
Executive Director Jayne Morrow
Director, US Global Change Research Program National Coordination Office Thomas Armstrong
Director, Networking & Information Technology Research & Development National Coordination Office George Strawn
Director, US Group on Earth Observations Program Tim Stryker
Director, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office Michael Meador