NSTC Committee on Environment, Natural Resources, and Sustainability


  • Tamara Dickinson, Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Kathryn Sullivan, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • Glenn Paulson, Environmental Protection Agency

Executive Secretary:

Organizational Members:

  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Defense
  • Department of Energy
  • Department of Health and Human Services
  • Department of Homeland Security
  • Department of the Interior
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of State
  • Department of Transportation
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • Federal Emergency Management Agency
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • National Science Foundation
  • Smithsonian Institution

Also represented on the CENRS:

  • Council of Economic Advisors
  • Council on Environmental Quality
  • Domestic Policy Council
  • National Economic Council
  • Office of Management and Budget
  • Office of Science and Technology Policy

Cooperating departments and agencies include:

  • Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Tennessee Valley Authority
  • other Executive organizations, departments and agencies as the co-chairs may designate.

Sub-groups of the CENRS:

  • AQRS: Air Quality Research (Subcommittee)
  • CSMSC: Critical and Strategic Mineral Supply Chains (Subcommittee)
  • IARPC: Interagency Arctic Research Policy Committee (Interagency Working Group)
  • ISTS: Intergration of Science and Technology for Sustainability (Task Force)
  • SDR: Disaster Reduction (Subcommittee)
  • SES: Ecological Services (Subcommittee)
  • SGCR: Global Change Research (Subcommittee)
  • SOST: Ocean Science & Technology (Subcommittee)
  • SWAQ: Water Availability & Quality (Subcommittee)
  • T&R: Toxics & Risks (Subcommittee)
  • USGEO: US Group on Earth Observations (Subcommittee)