NSTC Committee on Science


  • Francis Collins, National Institutes of Health
  • Cora Marrett, National Science Foundation
  • Philip Rubin, Office of Science and Technology Policy

Executive Secretary:

Organizational Members:

  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Defense
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Energy
  • Department of Health and Human Services
  • Department of Homeland Security
  • Department of Interior
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of Labor
  • Department of State
  • Department of Transportation
  • Department of Treasury
  • Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • National Science Foundation
  • Smithsonian Institution

Also represented on the Committee on Science:

  • Council on Environmental Quality
  • Domestic Policy Council
  • National Economic Council
  • National Security Staff
  • Office of Management and Budget
  • Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Office of the Vice President

Sub-Committees of the Committee on Science

  • LSSC: LIfe Science (Subcommittee)
    • Aquaculture (Interagency Working Group)
    • Scientific Collections (IWG)
    • Plant Genomics (IWG)
  • Neuroscience (Interagency Working Group)
  • Physical Science (Subcommittee)
    • Fast-Track Action Committee on Optics and Photonics
  • Social, Behavioral and Economic Research (Subcommittee)
    • Language and Communication (Interagency Working Group)
    • Science of Science Policy (Interagency Working Group)