Open Government Working Group

The individuals below serve as senior level representatives for their respective departments and agencies on the Working Group that focuses on transparency, accountability, participation, and collaboration within the Federal Government.

Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Ms. Cheryl Cook, Chief Information Officer (Acting)

Department of Commerce (DOC)
Catrina Purvis, Chief Privacy Officer and Director of Open Government

Department of Defense (DOD)
Elizabeth McGrath, Deputy Chief Management Officer

Department of Education (Education)
Steven Corey-Bey, Chief Enterprise Architect

Department of Energy (DOE)
Cammie Croft, Senior Advisor and Director of New Media, Office of Public Affairs

Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
E.J. Holland, Jr., Assistant Secretary for Administration

Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
Chris Cummiskey, Chief of Staff for Management

Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Barbara A. Elliott, Senior Advisor to the Deputy Secretary

Department of the Interior (DOI)
Andrew Jackson, Deputy Assistant Secretary -- Technology, Information and Business Services

Department of Labor (DOL)
Carl Fillichio, Senior Advisor to the Secretary

Department of Justice (DOJ)
Melanie A. Pustay, Director, Office of Information Policy

Department of State (State)
Steven C. Taylor, Acting Chief Information Officer

Department of Transportation (DOT)
Kristen Baldwin, Director, Resource Management Office. Office of the Chief Information Officer

Department of the Treasury (Treasury)
Veronica Marco, Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary for Privacy, Transparency, and Records

Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)
Peter Levin, Chief Technology Officer and Senior Advisor to the Secretary

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Malcolm D. Jackson, Assistant Administrator for the Office of Environmental Information and Chief Information Officer

General Services Administration (GSA)
David McClure, Associate Administrator, Office of Citizen Services and Innovative Technologies

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
Nicholas Skytland, Program Manager of NASA's Open Innovation Program

National Science Foundation (NSF)
José L. Muñoz, Ph.D, Chief Technology Officer, Office of CyberInfrastructure (OCI)

Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC)
Stuart Reiter, Senior Advisor, E-Government

Office of Personnel Management (OPM)
Chuck Simpson, Acting Chief Information Officer.

Small Business Administration (SBA)
Paul Christy, SBA Chief Information Officer

Social Security Administration (SSA)
Alan Lane, Associate Commissioner for Open Government

Non-CFO Act Agencies

Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
Cass Sunstein, Administrator, Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs

Office of Management and Budget (OMB)
Steven VanRoekel, U.S. Chief Information Officer

Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP)
Todd Park, U.S. Chief Technology Officer

Office of the United States Trade Representative
Fred Ames, Assistant United States Trade Representative for Administration

U.S. International Trade Commission
Bob Riess, Chief Technology Officer

National Archives and Records Administration (NARA)
Pamela Wright, Chief Innovation Officer

National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB)
Steven Goldberg, Chief Financial Officer

Corporation for National and Community Service (CNCS)
Alan Friend, Chief, Financial Systems Branch

Pension and Benefit Guarantee Corporation (PBGC)
Wilmer Graham, Deputy Director, Strategic Planning and Evaluation

Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC)
Elizabeth Murphy, Secretary

National Labor Relations Board (NRLB)
Nancy Cleeland, Director of Public Affairs

Peace Corps
Cathryn Thorup, Director, Office of Strategic Information, Research and Planning and Performance Improvement Officer