The White House

Office of the Press Secretary

Statement by the Press Secretary

On Monday, October 18, 2010, the President signed into law:
S. 3802, the “Mount Stevens and Ted Stevens Icefield Designation Act,” which designates a mountain and icefield in the State of Alaska as “Mount Stevens” and the “Ted Stevens Icefield,” respectively, in honor of Senator Ted Stevens.

White House Shareables