The White House

Office of the Press Secretary

Nominations Sent to the Senate


Peter Bruce Lyons, of New Mexico, to be an Assistant Secretary of Energy (Nuclear Energy), vice Warren F. Miller, Jr., resigned.

Denise Ellen O'Donnell, of New York, to be Director of the Bureau of Justice Assistance, vice Domingo S. Herraiz, resigned.

Stephanie O'Sullivan, of Virginia, to be Principal Deputy Director of National Intelligence, vice David C. Gompert, resigned.

David Bruce Shear, of New York, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Socialist Republic of Vietnam.

White House Shareables