The White House

Office of the Press Secretary

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate


Katharine G. Abraham, of Iowa, to be a Member of the Council of Economic Advisers, vice Christina Duckworth Romer, resigned.

David S. Cohen, of Maryland, to be Under Secretary for Terrorism and Financial Crimes, vice Stuart Levey, resigning.

Heather A. Higginbottom, of the District of Columbia, to be Deputy Director of the Office of Management and Budget, vice Robert L. Nabors, resigned.

Donald B. Verrilli, Jr., of the District of Columbia, to be Solicitor General of the United States, vice Elena Kagan, resigned.

White House Shareables