The White House

Office of the Press Secretary

Presidential Nominations sent to the Senate


Thomas J. Curry, of Massachusetts, to be Comptroller of the  Currency for a term of five years, vice John C. Dugan, resigned.

Mary John Miller, of Maryland, to be an Under Secretary of  the Treasury, vice Jeffrey Alan Goldstein.

Matthew G. Olsen, of Maryland, to be Director of the National Counterterrorism Center, Office of the Director of National Intelligence, vice Michael E. Leiter, resigned.

Wendy Ruth Sherman, of Maryland, to be an Under Secretary of State (Political Affairs), vice William J. Burns, resigned.

White House Shareables