The White House

Office of the Press Secretary

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate, 12/11/09

Marilyn A. Brown, of Georgia, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the Tennessee Valley Authority for a term expiring May 18, 2012, vice Susan Richardson Williams, term expired.

Sharon E. Burke, of Maryland, to be Director of Operational Energy Plans and Programs. (New Position)

William Charles Ostendorff, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission for the remainder of the term expiring June 30, 2011, vice Dale Klein, resigned.

White House Shareables