On Tuesday, June 7, 2022, the President signed into law:

S. 1760, which designates the community-based outpatient clinic of the Department of Veterans Affairs planned to be built in Oahu, Hawaii, as the Daniel Kahikina Akaka Department of Veterans Affairs Community-Based Outpatient Clinic;

Thank you to Senator Hirono and Representatives Kahele and Case for their leadership.

S. 1872, the “United States Army Rangers Veterans of World War II Congressional Gold Medal Act,” which provides for the award of a Congressional Gold Medal to the United States Army Rangers Veterans of World War II, in recognition of their dedicated

service during World War II;

Thank you to Senators Ernst, and Duckworth, Representatives Crow, and Miller-Meeks, and many others for their leadership.

S. 2102, the “Dr. Kate Hendricks Thomas Supporting Expanded Review for Veterans In Combat Environments Act” or the “Dr. Kate Hendricks Thomas SERVICE Act,” which expand eligibility for VA mammography screening to veterans who served in locations associated with toxic exposures;

Thank you to Senators Boozman and Wyden and Representatives Miller-Meeks and Brownley for their leadership.

S. 2514, which renames the Provo Veterans Center in Orem, Utah, as the Col. Gail S. Halvorsen “Candy Bomber” Veterans Center;

Thank you to Senators Lee and Romney, and Representatives Curtis, Moore, Owens, and Stewart for their leadership.

S. 2533, the “Making Advances in Mammography and Medical Options for Veterans Act,” which makes a number of changes to VA’s mammography screening and access to related medical care;

Thank you to Senators Tester, Boozman, Hirono, Collins, Coons, and Stabenow, and Representative Brownley and Miller-Meeks for their leadership.

S. 2687, the “Strengthening Oversight for Veterans Act of 2021,” which temporarily authorizes the Department of Veterans Affairs’ Office of Inspector General to issue subpoenas in certain circumstances;

Thank you to Senators Tester, Boozman, and Manchin, and Representatives Rice and Radewagen for their leadership.

S. 3527, which authorizes VA to transfer to another property the name of a VA property that was named in statute;

Thank you to Senators Tester and Daines for their leadership.

S. 4089, the “Veterans Rapid Retraining Assistance Program Restoration and Recovery Act of 2022,” which restores entitlement to educational assistance under the Veterans Rapid Retraining Program under certain conditions;

Thank you to Senator Durbin and Representatives Danny Davis and Underwood for their leadership.

S. 4119, the “RECA Extension Act of 2022,” which extends by two years the availability of compensation for radiation exposure related to nuclear weapons development.

Thank you to Senators Lee, Luján, and many others for their leadership.  

Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top