President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to the Republic of Ecuador to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Guillermo Lasso Mendoza on May 24, 2021, in Quito, Ecuador.

The Honorable Linda Thomas-Greenfield, United States Ambassador to the United Nations, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable Michael J. Fitzpatrick, U.S. Ambassador to the Republic of Ecuador

The Honorable Julie Chung, Acting Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs, U.S. Department of State

The Honorable Juan Gonzalez, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for the Western Hemisphere, National Security Council


Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top