Rufus Gifford, of Massachusetts, to be Chief of Protocol, and to have the rank of Ambassador during his tenure of service, vice Sean P. Lawler, resigned.

     Grant T. Harris, of California, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce, vice Nazakhtar Nikakhtar.

     Neil Harvey MacBride, of Virginia, to be General Counsel for the Department of the Treasury, vice Brian Callanan.

     Caral E. Spangler, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Army, vice John E. Whitley.

     Larry D. Turner, of North Carolina, to be Inspector General, Department of Labor, vice Scott S. Dahl, resigned.

     David Weil, of Massachusetts, to be Administrator of the Wage and Hour Division, Department of Labor, vice Cheryl Marie Stanton.


Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top