President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to the Republic of Haiti to pay respects upon the death of His Excellency Jovenel Moïse, Former President of the Republic of Haiti

The Honorable Linda Thomas-Greenfield, United States Ambassador to the United Nations, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable Michele J. Sison, U.S. Ambassador to the Republic of Haiti

The Honorable Gregory Meeks, Chairman of the House Foreign Affairs Committee

The Honorable Jeff Fortenberry, Member of Congress, U.S. House of Representatives

The Honorable Daniel Foote, Special Envoy to Haiti, U.S. Department of State

The Honorable Juan S. Gonzalez, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for the Western Hemisphere, National Security Council


Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top