Today, President Biden will sign the Bipartisan Infrastructure Deal into law– historic legislation to rebuild crumbling infrastructure, create good paying jobs, and grow our economy. It is a top priority for the President that these investments deliver meaningful results to Americans in communities all across the country, strengthen US manufacturing, and can withstand the impacts of climate change. This morning, the President will sign an Executive Order outlining the Administration’s implementation priorities and establishing an Infrastructure Implementation Task Force to coordinate the law’s effective implementation.

Priorities for Infrastructure Implementation. The Executive Order lays out six main priorities to guide implementation across the Federal government:

  • Invest public dollars efficiently, avoid waste, and focus on measurable outcomes for the American people
  • Buy American and increase the competitiveness of the U.S. economy, including through implementing the Act’s Made-in-America requirements and bolstering domestic manufacturing and manufacturing supply chains; 
  • Create good-paying job opportunities for millions of Americans by focusing on high labor standards for these jobs, including prevailing wages and the free and fair chance to join a union;
  • Invest public dollars equitably, including through the Justice40 Initiative, which is a Government-wide effort toward a goal that 40 percent of the overall benefits from Federal investments in climate and clean energy flow to disadvantaged communities;
  • Build resilient infrastructure that can withstand the impacts of climate change and that helps combat the climate crisis; and
  • Effectively coordinate with State, local, Tribal, and territorial governments in implementing these critical investments.

Infrastructure Implementation Task Force. To coordinate effective implementation across the government and advance the Administration’s priorities, the Executive Order also establishes a Task Force.

The Task Force is co-chaired by National Economic Council Director, Brian Deese, and the White House Infrastructure Implementation Coordinator, Mitch Landrieu. The Office of Management and Budget, Domestic Policy Council, and the Climate Policy Office in the White House will also sit on the Task Force along with the following agencies:

  • Department of Transportation, Secretary Pete Buttigieg
  • Department of Interior, Secretary Deb Haaland
  • Department of Energy, Secretary Jennifer Granholm
  • Department of Commerce, Secretary Gina Raimondo
  • Environmental Protection Agency, Administrator Michael Regan
  • Department of Agriculture, Secretary Tom Vilsack
  • Department of Labor, Secretary Martin Walsh
  • Office of Personnel Management, Director Kiran Ahuja

This Task Force will be committed to break down barriers and drive implementation of infrastructure investments across all levels of government to realize the President’s vision of rebuilding our nation’s infrastructure and positioning the U.S. to compete and win in the 21st century.


Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top