President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to the Republic of Honduras to attend the Inauguration of Her Excellency Xiomara Castro on January 27, 2022, in Tegucigalpa, Honduras.

The Honorable Kamala Harris, Vice President of the United States of America, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable Samantha Power, Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development

The Honorable Raul Ruiz, United States Member of Congress (D), California

The Honorable Jose W. Fernandez, Under Secretary for Economic Growth, Energy, and the Environment, U.S. Department of State

The Honorable Brian A. Nichols, Assistant Secretary for Western Hemisphere Affairs, U.S. Department of State

Ms. Colleen Hoey, Charge d’Affaies a.i., U.S. Embassy Tegucigalpa


Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top