William Brodsky, of Illinois, to be a Director of the Securities Investor Protection Corporation for a term expiring December 31, 2023, vice Anthony Frank D’Agostino, term expired.

     Kathryn Huff, of Illinois, to be an Assistant Secretary of Energy (Nuclear Energy), vice Rita Baranwal.

     Ketanji Brown Jackson, of the District of Columbia, to be an Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States, vice Stephen G. Breyer, retiring.

     William A. LaPlante, Jr., of Massachusetts, to be Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment, vice Ellen M. Lord.


Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top