President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Bogotá, Colombia to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Gustavo Francisco Petro Urrego as President of the Republic of Colombia on August 7, 2022.
The Honorable Samantha Power, Administrator for the United States Agency for International Development, will lead the delegation.
Members of the Presidential Delegation:
The Honorable Gregory Meeks, Chairman of the House Foreign Affairs Committee
Mr. Francisco L. Palmieri, Chargé d’Affaires, a.i., United States Embassy in Bogotá, Colombia.
Ms. Desirée Cormier Smith, Special Representative for Racial Equity and Justice, U.S. Department of State
The Honorable Juan Gonzalez, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for Western Hemisphere Affairs, National Security Council


Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top