On Wednesday, January 16, 2019, the President signed into law:

S. 24, the “Government Employee Fair Treatment Act of 2019,” which requires the compensation of government employees for wages lost, work performed, or leave used during a lapse in appropriations that begins on or after December 22, 2018, andĀ entitles excepted employees to use leave during a lapse inĀ appropriations.