On Wednesday, October 9, 2019, the President signed into law:

H.R. 1590, the “Terrorist and Foreign Fighter Travel Exercise Act of 2019,” which requires the Department of Homeland Security to develop and conduct an exercise related to the detection and prevention of terrorist and foreign fighter travel; and

S. 239, the “Christa McAuliffe Commemorative Coin Act of 2019, which requires the Department of the Treasury to mint and issue coins in recognition of Christa McAuliffe.