On Friday, November 8, 2019, the President signed into law:

H.R. 1396, the “Hidden Figures Congressional Gold Medal Act,” which provides for the award of Congressional gold medals to Katherine Johnson and Dr. Christine Darden, the posthumous award¬†of Congressional gold medals to Dorothy Vaughan and Mary¬†Jackson, and the award of a Congressional gold medal in recognition of all of the women who contributed to the success of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration during the Space Race.