On Saturday, November 3, 2018, the President signed into law:

H.R. 1037, which authorizes the National Emergency Medical Services Memorial Foundation to establish a commemorative work with regard to emergency medical services in the District of Columbia and its environs;

H.R. 3834, the “9/11 Heroes Medal of Valor Act of 2017,” which expands eligibility to receive the 9/11 Heroes Medal of Valor to public safety officers who participated in the response to the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001 and died as a result of a related health condition; and

H.R. 6870, which renames the Stop Trading on Congressional Knowledge Act of 2012 in honor of Representative Louise McIntosh Slaughter.