President Donald J. Trump today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to the Dominican Republic to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Luis Abinader on August 16, 2020, in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.

The Honorable Michael R. Pompeo, Secretary of State, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable Robin S. Bernstein, United States Ambassador to the Dominican Republic

The Honorable Michael G. Kozak, Acting Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Western Hemisphere Affairs, Department of State