President Donald J. Trump today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to the Republic of Paraguay to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Mario Abdo Benitez on August 15, 2018, in Asuncion, Paraguay.

The Honorable Wilbur Ross, Secretary of Commerce, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable M. Lee McClenny, United States Ambassador to the Republic of Paraguay

The Honorable Juan Cruz, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for Western Hemisphere Affairs, National Security Council

Mr. Michael J. Fitzpatrick, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Western Hemisphere Affairs, Department of State