Thank you for your interest in the White House Internship Program.  The application for the Fall 2018 White House Internship Program is now closed.  Upcoming White House Internship Program dates and deadlines are listed below. For more information about the program and answers to frequently asked questions, please visit here.

To check the status of a previously submitted application, please click here.

Summer 2018 Internship Timeline
  • Application Posted –  Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Application Deadline – Friday, January 12, 2018
  • Notifications Begin – Week of March 30, 2018
  • Internship Start Date – Wednesday, May 30, 2018
  • Internship End Date – Friday, August 10, 2018
Fall 2018 Internship Timeline
  • Application Posted – Monday, March 19, 2018
  • Application Deadline – Friday, May 4, 2018
  • Notifications Begin – Week of July 9, 2018
  • Internship Start Date – Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Internship End Date – Friday, December 7, 2018
Spring 2019 Internship Timeline
  • Application Posted – Monday, July 9, 2018
  • Application Deadline – Friday, August 24, 2018
  • Notifications Begin – Week of October 22, 2018
  • Internship Start Date – Wednesday, January 9, 2019
  • Internship End Date – Friday, April 12, 2019