the WHITE HOUSEPresident Donald J. Trump

Search form

Intergovernmental Review (SPOC List)

In 2016 the Federal Government will outlay more than $600 billion in grants to State and local governments. Executive Order 12372, , "Intergovernmental Review of Federal Programs," was issued with the desire to foster the intergovernmental partnership and strengthen federalism by relying on State and local processes for the coordination and review of proposed Federal financial assistance and direct Federal development. The Order allows each State to designate an entity to perform this function. Below is the official list of those entities."

States that are not listed on this page have chosen not to participate in the intergovernmental review process, and therefore do not have a SPOC. If you are located within a State that does not have a SPOC, you may send application materials directly to a Federal awarding agency.

Contact information for Federal agencies that award grants can be found in Appendix IV of the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance.

*** SPOC List as of April 06, 2017 ***

Arizona:
Matthew Hanson
Statewide Grant Administrator
ADOA, Office of Grants and Federal Resources
100 N. 15th Avenue, Suite 305
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Telephone: (602) 542-7567
Fax: none
Email: matthew.hanson@azdoa.gov

Arkansas:
Jeanette Krohn (Acting)
Manager, State Clearinghouse
Office of Intergovernmental Services
Department of Finance and Administration
1515 W. 7th St., Rm 412
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Telephone: (501) 682-1074
Fax: (501) 682-5206
Email: jeanette.krohn@dfa.arkansas.gov 

California:
Grants Coordination
State Clearinghouse
Governor’s Office of Planning and Research
1400 Tenth Street, Room 222
P.O. Box 3044
Sacramento, California 95812-3044
Telephone: (916) 445-0613
Fax: (916) 323-3018
Email: state.clearinghouse@opr.ca.gov 

Delaware:
Valorie Luke
SPOC/Federal Aid Master Contact
Budget Development, Planning and Administration
Office of Management and Budget
122 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd South
Dover, Delaware 19901
Telephone: (302) 672-5115
Fax: (302) 739-5661
Email: valorie.luke@state.de.us 

District of Columbia:
Pat Henry
Office of Partnerships and Grant Services
441 4th St, NW (Judiciary Square)
Suite 707 North
Washington, DC 20001
Telephone: (202) 727-0946
Email: pat.henry@dc.gov

Florida:
Chris Stahl, Coordinator
Florida State Clearinghouse
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blaid Stone Road, MS 47
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400
Telephone: (850) 717-9076
Email: State.clearinghouse@dep.state.fl.us

Iowa:
Debra Scrowther
Iowa Department of Management
State Capitol Building Room G12
1007 E. Grand Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Telephone: (515) 281-7076
Fax: (515) 281-8034
Email: debra.scrowther@iowa.gov 

Kentucky:
Lee Nalley
The Department for Local Government
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 340
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Telephone: (502) 573-2382 Ext. 274
Fax: (502) 573-1519
Email: lee.nalley@ky.gov 

Louisiana:
Terry Thomas
Louisiana SPOC for EPA Grants
Office of Management and Finance
LA Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 4303
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821-4303
Phone: (225) 219-3840
Fax: (225) 219-3846
Email: terry.thomas@la.gov

Maryland:
Jason Dubow
Manager, Resource Conservation and Management
Maryland Department of Planning
301 West Preston Street, Suite 1101
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-2305
Telephone: (410) 767-4490
Fax: (410) 767-4480
Email: mdp.clearinghouse@maryland.gov 

Michigan:
Ed Hug
Southeast Michigan Council of Governments
1001 Woodward, Suite 1400
Detroit, Michigan 48226
Telephone: (313) 324-3335
Fax: (313) 961-4869
Email: hug@semcog.org 

Missouri:
Sara VanderFeltz
Federal Assistance Clearinghouse\Office of Administration
Commissioner’s Office
Capitol Building, Room 125
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Telephone: (573) 751-0337
Fax: (573) 751-1212
Email: sara.vanderfeltz@oa.mo.gov 

Nevada:
Office of Grant Procurement, Coordination and Management
Single Point of Contact
406 East 2nd Street, First Floor
Carson City, Nevada 89701
Email: grants@admin.nv.gov

New Hampshire:
Michele Zydel
New Hampshire Office of Energy and Planning
Attn: Intergovernmental Review Process
107 Pleasant Street, Johnson Hall
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Telephone: (603) 271-2155
Fax: (603) 271-2615
Email: michele.zydel@nh.gov 

North Dakota:
Rikki Roehrich
Program Administrator
North Dakota Department of Commerce
1600 East Century Avenue, Suite 2
Bismark, North Dakota 89701
Telephone: (701) 328-2687
Email: rroehrich@nd.gov 

South Carolina:
Bonny L. Anderson
Grants Services Coordinator
Executive Budget Office
1205 Pendleton Street
Edgar A. Brown Building, Suite 529
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
Telephone: (803) 734-0435
Fax: (803) 734-0645
Email: bonny.anderson@admin.sc.gov 

Utah:
Ken Matthews
Utah State Clearinghouse
Governor’s Office of Management and Budget
Utah State Capitol Complex
Suite E210
P.O. Box 142210
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2210
Telephone: (801) 538-1149
Fax: (801) 538-1547
Email: stategrants@utah.gov 

West Virginia:
Mary Jo Thompson
Director, Community Advancement and Development Division
West Virginia Development Office
Building 6, Room 553
Capitol Complex
Charleston, West Virginia 25305
Telephone: (304) 558-2234
Fax: (304) 558-3248
Email: mary.jo.thompson@wv.gov 

American Samoa:
Jerome Ierome
Administrator, Office of Grants Oversight and Accountability
Coordinator, ASG High Risk Task Force
Office of the Governor
American Samoa, 96799
Telephone: (604) 633-4116
Fax: (684) 633-2269
Email: jerome.ierome@go.as.gov or jerome.ierome.asg.govoffice@gmail.com 

Puerto Rico:
Jose I. Marrero Rosado
Puerto Rico Planning Board
Federal Proposals Review Office
P.O. Box 9023228
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00902-3228
Phone: (787) 725-9420
Fax: (787) 725-7066
Email: jmarrero@ogp.pr.gov
*Please cc Alexandra Ortiz alexandra.ortiz@ogp.pr.gov on all emails. 

Virgin Islands:
Nellon L. Bowry
Director, Office of Management and Budget
#41 Norre Gade Emancipation Garden Station, Second Floor
Saint Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802
Telephone: (340) 774-0750
Fax: none
Email: nellon.bowry@omb.vi.gov


Changes to this list can be made only after OMB is notified by a State's officially designated representative. E-mail messages can be sent to Hai_Tran@omb.eop.gov. If you prefer, you may send correspondence to the following postal address:

Attn: Grants Management
Office of Management and Budget
New Executive Office Building, Suite 6025
725 17th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20503

Please note: Inquiries about obtaining a Federal grant should not be sent to the OMB e-mail or postal address shown above. The best source for this information is the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance or CFDA (http://www.cfda.gov) and the Grants.gov website (http://www.grants.gov).