President Donald J. Trump today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to commemorate the 15th anniversary of Timor-Leste independence and to attend the Presidential Inauguration of His Excellency Francisco Guterres on May 20, 2017.

The Honorable Karen C. Stanton, United States Ambassador to the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

Mr. W. Patrick Murphy, Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Southeast Asia.