On Friday, May 6, 2022, the President signed into law:

S. 400, the “William T. Coleman, Jr. and Norman Y. Mineta Department of Transportation Headquarters Act,” which designates the headquarters building of the Department of Transportation located at 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE, in Washington, DC, as the William T. Coleman, Jr. and Norman Y. Mineta Federal Building.

Thank you to Senators Wicker, Cantwell, Carper, Capito, Tim Scott, Booker, Warnock, Inhofe, Duckworth and many others, and Representatives DeFazio and Carson for their leadership.

Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top