On Wednesday, December 21, 2022, the President signed into law:

H.R. 310, which posthumously awards the Congressional Gold Medal, collectively, to Glen Doherty, Tyrone Woods, J. Christopher Stevens, and Sean Smith, in recognition of their contributions to the Nation.

Thank you to Representative Stephen Lynch, Senator Edward Markey, and many other for their leadership.

H.R. 2220, which requires that any bargain-price option to purchase property at less than fair market value contained in a Federal lease agreement be provided for in subsequent acts of Congress;

Thank you to Representatives Guest, Webster, and Pence, Senators Lankford and Peters, and many others for their leadership.

H.R. 2930, the “Safeguard Tribal Objects of Patrimony Act of 2021,” which enhances protections and provides for the return of certain Native American cultural items and archaeological resources;

Thank you to Representative Leger Fernandez and the late Representative Young, Senators Heinrich and Lujan, and many others for their leadership.

H.R. 3462, the “SBA Cyber Awareness Act,” which requires the Small Business Administration (SBA) to submit an annual report regarding the cybersecurity of the SBA;

Thank you for Representatives Crow and Kim, and Senators Rubio, Risch, and Cassidy, and many others for your leadership.

H.R. 7535, the “Quantum Computing Cybersecurity Preparedness Act,” which encourages the Federal Government to adopt technology that is protected from decryption by quantum computing;

Thank you to Representatives Khanna, Mace, Connolly, Raskin, and Emmer, and Senators Hassan, Portman, Rosen, Tillis, Young and Heinrich, and many others for their leadership.

S. 314, the “Klamath Tribe Judgment Fund Repeal Act,” which repeals the Klamath Tribe Judgment Fund Act;

Thank you to Senators Jeff Merkley and Ron Wyden, and many others for their leadership.

S. 4834, the “Providing Resources, Officers, and Technology to Eradicate Cyber Threats to Our Children Act of 2022” or the “PROTECT Our Children Act of 2022,” which reauthorizes appropriations for the National Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force Program through fiscal year 2024.

Thank you to Senators Cornyn, Blumenthal, Tillis, Durbin, Kennedy, Leahy, Cruz, Klobuchar, Grassley, and Feinstein, and Representatives Wasserman Schultz, Chabot, Kuster, and Reschenthaler for their leadership.


Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top