President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Bernardo Arévalo on January 14, 2024, in Guatemala City, Guatemala.

The Honorable Samantha Power, Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

Mr. Patrick Ventrell, Chargé d’Affaires, United States Embassy Guatemala City

The Honorable Norma J. Torres, United States Representative (D), California

The Honorable Lou Correa, United States Representative (D), California

The Honorable Philip H. Gordon, Assistant to the President and National Security Advisor to the Vice President

The Honorable Katie Tobin, Deputy Assistant to the President and Coordinator for the Los Angeles Declaration

The Honorable Brian A. Nichols, Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs

The Honorable Tobin Bradley, Ambassador-Designate of the United States to the Republic of Guatemala


Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top