President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Ferdinand Romualdez Marcos, Jr. on June 30, 2022, in Manila, Republic of Philippines. 

Mr. Douglas Emhoff, Second Gentleman of the United States, will lead the delegation. 

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

Ms. Heather Variava, Chargé d’Affaires, ad interim, U.S. Embassy Manila

The Honorable Bobby Scott, Chairman of the Committee on Education and Labor, United States Representative (D), Virginia

The Honorable Nani A. Coloretti, Deputy Director, Office of Management and Budget

Admiral James “Sandy” A. Winnefeld, Jr. (Ret.), Former Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff 

The Honorable Edgard D. Kagan, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for East Asia and Oceania, National Security Council 

The Honorable Chantale Y. Wong, U.S. Director of the Asian Development Bank


Stay Connected

Sign Up

We'll be in touch with the latest information on how President Biden and his administration are working for the American people, as well as ways you can get involved and help our country build back better.

Opt in to send and receive text messages from President Biden.

Scroll to Top Scroll to Top