Thank you for your interest in the White House Internship Program. The application for the Spring 2020 White House Internship Program is now closed.

Upcoming White House Internship Program term dates and deadlines are listed below. For more information about the program and answers to frequently asked questions, please visit here.

To check the status of a previously submitted application, please click here.

FALL 2019 INTERNSHIP TIMELINE
  • Application Posted – Monday, March 18, 2019
  • Application Deadline – Friday, May 3, 2019
  • Notifications Begin – Week of July 15, 2019
  • Internship Start Date – Wednesday, September 4, 2019
  • Internship End Date – Friday, December 6, 2019
SPRING 2020 INTERNSHIP TIMELINE
  • Application Posted –  Monday, July 1, 2019
  • Application Deadline – Friday, August 23, 2019
  • Notifications Begin – Week of October 21, 2019
  • Internship Start Date – Wednesday, January 29, 2020
  • Internship End Date – Friday, April 17, 2020
SUMMER 2020 INTERNSHIP TIMELINE
  • Application Posted – Monday, November 18, 2019
  • Application Deadline – Friday, January 10, 2020
  • Notifications Begin – Week of April 6, 2020
  • Internship Start Date – Wednesday, May 27, 2020
  • Internship End Date – Friday, August 7, 2020