Thank you for your interest in the White House Internship Program.  The application for the Spring 2019 White House Internship Program is now closed.

Upcoming White House Internship Program term dates and deadlines are listed below. For more information about the program and answers to frequently asked questions, please visit here.

To check the status of a previously submitted application, please click here.

Fall 2018 INTERNSHIP TIMELINE
  • Application Posted – Monday, March 19, 2018
  • Application Deadline – Friday, May 4, 2018
  • Notifications Begin – Week of July 9, 2018
  • Internship Start Date – Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Internship End Date – Friday, December 7, 2018
Spring 2019 Internship Timeline
  • Application Posted –  Monday, July 9, 2018
  • Application Deadline – Friday, August 24, 2018
  • Notifications Begin – Week of October 22, 2018
  • Internship Start Date – Wednesday, January 16, 2019
  • Internship End Date – Friday, April 12, 2019
summer 2019 Internship Timeline
  • Application Posted – Wednesday, November 28, 2018
  • Application Deadline – Friday, January 11, 2019
  • Notifications Begin – Week of April 1, 2019
  • Internship Start Date – Wednesday, May 29, 2019
  • Internship End Date – Friday, August 9, 2019
Fall 2019 Internship Timeline
  • Application Posted – Monday, March 18, 2019
  • Application Deadline – Friday, May 3, 2019
  • Notifications Begin – Week of July 15, 2019
  • Internship Start Date – Wednesday, September 4, 2019
  • Internship End Date – Friday, December 6, 2019